Miami Beachside Holiday Apartments accommodation Gold Coast














Just make yourself at Home!
Just make yourself at Home!

Testmonials and Reviews Miami Beachside Holiday Apartments Gold Coast, Qld, Australia

These testimonials are from TripAdvisor ™
To check these reviews and to see others, click here to go to Miami Beachside TripAdvisor™ reviews

"Relaxing family holiday"
Reviewed by A TripAdvisor™ Member - 18th January 2013

Our family, 2 adults, 2 children (11 & 9) stayed here for 11 nights at the start of January 2013. We were very happy with this accommodation. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully self contained. The only thing you need to bring is the food! Apartments were clean and spacious and the pool was a great size which the kids loved. It is set back from the highway so there is no traffic noise and we never heard any noise from neighbours. As I am a light sleeper this was a definite bonus for me. No problems getting a deck chair any time of the day plus there is plenty of grassed areas around the pool and spa. Heaps of families around and the BBQ area got a good workout. There was plenty of seating there. 2 minute walk to the beach which is right on the life saving tower. The walking path along the beach is fantastic,if you want to keep fit or just go for a stroll. This is our 6th stay at the Gold Coast and we found the accommodation fantastic. Better than some of the higher priced ones we have stayed at. The room rates for high season are also very affordable. Would definitely recommend this accommodation.

“Fantastic family holiday!”
Reviewed by A TripAdvisor™ Member - 22 December 2012

I booked this property after much research and in all honesty I was not disappointed!
Although the apartment didn't look anything like the photos online - it was perfectly formed and had everything we needed. The apartment had a feeling of being quite spacious - the laundry (sink, washer and dryer) and main bathroom were a shared space and had more than enough room to move about with the kids in and out. The bathroom had both a bath and shower - ideal for traveling with kids! The kitchen was smallish but had everything you could possibly need. Having a dishwasher was a definite bonus!

The master bedroom was really quite big and had more than enough storage space. The wardrobe space was on either side of the walkway into the ensuite bathroom. Each room had a ceiling fan and the main living space had a split system cooler/heater.

The balcony was an added bonus - lovely to sit out on and have a coffee in the morning while the kids had a swim and/or spa. The shared BBQ area was really nice - the cleanest BBQ I've ever seen! There is also an communal toilet and shower outside for those needing to wash off sand after a visit to the beach which is a little more than 2 minutes away!

Overall, although our Miami Beachside Apartment didn't look like the one on the website I was really happy with our accommodation and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed by A TripAdvisor™ Member - 15 October 2012

Our family has just stayed 6 nights at Miami Beachside Apartments and can highly recommend the units to anyone travelling to the Gold Coast. We found the units to be very clean and fully equiped with everything you may need whilst away from home. The kids loved having a pool and spa just a few steps from our door. We all loved being able to walk a block to the patrolled beach and stroll along the paths alongside the beach. The units were located in a lovely quite position which was nice to go back to after an "energetic" day at the theme parks! The Management was very helpful in regards to offering advice on transport etc. The apartments are a very afforable, comfortable option that we hope to visit again in the future. No hassles, just a great place to stay.

“Good value holiday apartments in Miami QLD”
Reviewed by A TripAdvisor™ Member - 2 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here in August 2012 whilst on a conference for 5 nights. It was a 2 bedroom,2 bathroom apartment with kitchen and dinning area, and a balcony overlooking the courtyard and pool. The apartment was clean and comfortable, although a little cold at night as the heating (reverse cycle AC) was only in the living room. It was a fairly large complex, with many units occupied by owners, and some occupied under the guise of "Miami Beachside Apartments", each apparently owned privately. Not sure if its a good thing to have permanent tenants mixing with travelers though, especially given the guy in the apartment above was drilling and banging until around 8pm on two occasions.
The apartment was in need of some minor repairs and maintenance, e.g. dripping tap in kitchen, toilet running on, and a dodgy lock on the front door which made it difficult to open and close. The reception had limited hours (low or shoulder season I guess), so we never really dealt with them. It is a 2 minute walk to the beach, and approx. 20min walk to the local shopping centre (Coles, etc.). It is in a residential area. Over-all, it was good value, and served our needs.

“Perfect for Families”

Reviewed by A TripAdvisor™ Member -15 June 2012

Had a great time here, only stayed 2 nights but was made to feel very welcome.The manager was very helpful and even allowed us to check in a few hours early, Thanks. We had a 2 bedroom aprtment on the first floor No 14, was very well apointed and had everything we needed, also was able to park very close to unload all our bags!. The pool is great and has a hot tub/spa which my boys really enjoyed, the pool was freezing ( as expected due to winter !) but getting into the spa sorted that out! THis place is very close to the beach and a short walk to a good cafe, easy access to the main road, far enough away to be quiet. Nice comfy lounge and austar TV, lots of tour brouchers etc in the loby and wifi available for purchase. The rooms also have washing machine and dryer, which is a god send if your travelling with kids. Secure parking is also available. I would definately stay here again, next time a week or more I think ! Thanks to the hosts for our short stay.

“Great Location - Very Relaxing”
Reviewed by A TripAdvisor™ Member - 16 April 2012

We stayed at 'Miami Beachside Apts' for 11 nights and I wish we could of stayed for many more !! The location is absolutely perfect - only approx 50m from the patrolled beach and about the same to public transport. However, you don't really need to leave the complex at all. The pool, Spa and BBQ area are first class. Very clean and tidy. The complex itself is very peaceful. We never heard any noise either during the day or night. The rooms are big and tidy and they have everything you need to complement your stay (ie; dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, large fridge & cutlery etc..). The onsite Managers were very helpful. They helped us arrange our Theme Park tickets and gave us answers to all our questions. We would definately stay here again.

“Relaxing”
Reviewed by A TripAdvisor™ Member - 20 February 2012

via mobile My partner and I had the most relaxing time at Miami beachside apartments. The rooms are very clean and have the most comfy beds. It was so nice to take two steps and your on the beach, with surf clubs 2 minutes either side. The managers made us feel very welcome and helped alot with anything we needed including car hire. We will defiantly be back later this year, thank you Miami beachside.

“The Best Family Holiday”
Reviewed by A TripAdvisor™ Member - 18 February 2012

Wow, was the first words that came to my mouth when we first walked into the apartments, it was a paradise. The apartment was huge and opened onto beautiful gardens which had the most magnificent facilities located within, BBQ, Pool, Spa etc.... Then Miami beach is less then 50 metres walk. It was beautiful to listen to the ocean at night.

My family had the best holiday in a number of years and we will be back again on the next school holidays.

Thank you to our host who were only too willing to give us help with the Gold Coast and its many attractions.

Brilliant place to stay with a family. Would recommned in a heartbeat"
Reviewed by A TripAdvisor™ Member - 7th September 2010

Apartments were really high quality and extremely good value for money. Service was amazing as I left my suitcase behind with all out passports and the manager arranged for them to go on a cab at 5am in the morning!! The spa pool and the swimming pool were a hit with my kids. The location was great as it was close to Surfers / Pacific Fair / main roads / across from a stunning beach. Secure parking was a bonus - all in all it really made our holiday. Thanks

"Quiet Position, Great Location"
Reviewed by A TripAdvisor™ Member - 10th August 2010

Quiet Position, Great Location, just metres from uncrowded beach,we were looking for a place just to chill and relax, and this place was really good, we could have stayed for months, no hassel no noise, facilities good and so are apartments.

"Worth the Price"
Reviewed by A TripAdvisor™ Member - 3rd August 2010

This resort is great for if you are looking for a good bargain, it's is reasonably clean and comfortable and it's quiet. The owners are really lovely, you couldn't get better! Our apartment was carpeted which was nice, but the couch really could have done with a shampoo, and the beds were not that comfortable. Everything you need is there, the gardens are lovely and the proximity to the beach is great. There was conflicting information about the spa - it was only open till 7pm according to the notice, but 8pm in our brochure, so we went in it later anyway...noone seemed to mind. It's location is quiet, but a good half hours drive from all the main tourist things like Seaworld or Harbourtown.

"Great time, fabulous service, convenient location"
Reviewed by A TripAdvisor™ Member - 2nd August 2010

had a great time - front desk staff were wonderful - went out of their way with advice and support.

"Great relaxed accommodation that would suit any traveller"
‎ Reviewed by A TripAdvisor™ Member - 29 Apr 2010

"Great Location and Price and Lovely Management, however unserviced and room could have done with a clean"
Reviewed by A TripAdvisor™ Member - 5 Apr 2010

Great value for money if you would like an affordable place to stay on the beach and near the gold coast and it's attraction.
Management were very helpful and nice. Had an expectation it would be serviced but that was my fault for not looking into it more.
The appartment itself was nice however the cane lounge suit was broken in parts so when you sat on it you sank. The bed cover was stained and unwashed. The floors were not cleaned prior to arriving.. "black feet".
However travelling with children and a budget, this is a good place to stay.
Thank you again to the management, maybe a cleaner check may be in order.


Red Hot Holiday Special*

01/02/15 to 15/12/15
*Subject to availability
7 nights for only $699!!
2 bedroom 2 bathroom Apt.
Discount price based on 4 people.
YOU SAVE $280 (off normal tariff)


See more about our:

Excellent Facilities
and
Local Attractions!